Executioner's Mask - Winterlong | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Things Fall Apart
2. Two Vultures Fucking
3. Hart Island
4. Sick In Heaven
5. Contempt
6. Last Call
7. Your Ghost
8. Honey
9. Flaming Creatures
10. Wasting Away
11. Things Fall Apart (Buzz Kull Remix)
12. Two Vultures Fucking (Xiu Xiu Remix)
13. Hart Island (Kontravoid Remix)
14. Sick In Heaven (Anatomy Remix)
15. Contempt (Compound Bunker Remix)
16. Last Call (D. Stolarski Remix)
17. Your Ghost (Heaven's Club Remix)
18. Honey (Autoerotichrist Remix)
19. Flaming Creatures (Dylan Walker Remix)
20. Wasting Away (House Of Harm Remix)

More Info:

Winterlong, the psychedelic new album from Executioner's Mask is set for release on Profound Lore Records. An epic bouquet of swelling synths, hypnotic melodies, and noisy guitars marry post-punk and shoegaze in ten songs exploring themes of liberation and self-destruction in these end-times. In the studio, the core group of Gambit, Mickle and Wilson added Christian Molenaar into the fold on synths, adding an ethereal edge to the band's hard-driving melancholy. Additional touches were added by Kennedy Ashlyn (SRSQ) and Jake Superchi (Uada, Ceremonial Castings), their distinct sonic fingerprints sending the compositions further into territories unexplored. Featuring production from Jeff Zeigler (The War On Drugs) and Ryan Schwabe (Oneohtrix Point Never), Winterlong is the type of sublime and immersive album that inspires the same visions often conjured by masters like The National, Alcest and Deerhunter. On stage, Gambit, Mickle, and Molenaar are joined by Anthony Charletta on bass, Melissa Lochambon on drums, and Daniel Gaona on guitar to create an explosive force of sound that come together with the potency of Children Of God-era Swans. Expanding on the kaleidoscope of ambition, expect to see re-mixes of the album released in a series of their own by an ensemble cast that features members of Deafheaven, Full Of Hell, No Joy, Xiu Xiu, and The Armed amongst an army of others. The first of these Winterlong re-mix albums will be released as a bonus disc that will come with the CD release, mastered by Angel Marcloid (aka Fire-Toolz).