Locrain - New Catastrophism | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

New Catastrophism
Artist: Locrain
Format: Vinyl


Label: Profound Lore
Rel. Date: 08/26/2022
UPC: 843563149591

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Mortichnia
2. The Glare Is Everywhere and Nowhere Our Shadow
3. Incomplete Map of Voids
4. Cenotaph to the Final Glacier

More Info:

The new Locrian album New Catastrophism is the first release from the band in seven years! They are also releasing Ghost Frontiers, an EP that comes as a bonus disc with the CD edition and a bonus digital download with the vinyl.New Catastrophism sees the iconic experimental music trio return back to their roots through four immersive tracks that signal towards the band's signature expressions of dark ambient, experimental music, drone and post rock. Massive dystopian sonic soundscapes presented through many layers of sound is the dominant audial canvas here. Locrian is a prophetic voice of decline. From the band's inception, they have comfortably straddled both the experimental and metal underground, weaving themes of apocalypse, urban decay, environmental destruction and birth / death / rebirth throughout their multifaceted and genre-defying releases. The trio formed in 2005 in Chicago and features Terence Hannum (synthesizers, vocals, tape loops), André Foisy (guitars, electronics), and Steven Hess (drums, electronics).