Spirit Possession - Of The Sign... | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Orthodox Weapons
3. Track 3
4. Second Possession,
5. Track 5
6. Of The Sign.
7. Track 7
8. Inhale The Hovering Keys
9. Track 9
10. The Hex
11. Track 11
12. Practitioners Of Power
13. Track 13
14. Hierarchical Skin
15. Track 15
16. Enter The Golden Sign
17. Track 17
18. The Altar

More Info:

Almost three years spent sharpening orthodox weapons, Spirit Possession reveal their second full length Of The Sign..., six schizo spiraling, deranged hymns of black heavy metal from a lost time. While the s/t full length was a raw blistering torrent draped in first wave blood, Of The Sign... seems to be thoroughly drenched in it's epic, strange and primitive ways. A violent cacophony of insanity laden cavern vocals, labyrinthian guitar trilling, scalding drum brutality, and analog harsh-noise eruptions-these are sinister yet adventurous black / heavy / death abominations from a forgotten age. Erratic musical madness with improbable entrances, and impossible exits. Featuring S. Peacock (Ulthar / Pandiscordian Necrogenesis / Mastery) on strings and vocals, and A. Spungin (Vouna / Ormus / Taurus) on drums and handmade synthesizers. Recorded in the depths of the SP Dungeon / and studio mixed at Menegroth The Thousand Caves.