Rocky Burnette - Son Of Rock & Roll | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Son Of Rock & Roll
Artist: Rocky Burnette
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/28/2022
UPC: 843563156346

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Tired Of Toein' The Line
2. Anywhere Your Body Goes
3. Fallin' In Love (Bein' Friends)
4. Angel In Chambray
5. Bertha Lou
6. Because Of You
7. The Boogie Man
8. Baby Tonight
9. You're So Easy To Love
10. A Woman In Love
11. Clowns From Outer Space
12. Roll Like A Wheel
13. Boogie Down In Mobile, Alabama (bonus track)
14. Shake (bonus track, previously unreleased)

More Info:

Seldom has an album title rung as true as The Son of Rock and Roll. Rocky Burnette grew up around the music from day one. His father was rockabilly hell-raiser Johnny Burnette, whose mid-'50s sides for the Coral label as front man for the Memphis-based Rock 'n Roll Trio helped pioneer the genre. Uncle Dorsey Burnette, no slouch as a singer himself, was that ferocious crew's bass slapper. Thus, Rocky learned from the best in the business when it came to the fine art of rocking the house-priceless knowledge that defined his 1979 debut LP, which contained the Top Ten hit "Tired of Toein' the Line." For it's first ever CD release anywhere in the world, The Son of Rock and Roll has been remastered by Nick Robbins from the original master tapes, features new liner notes by Bill Dahl with exclusive commentary from Rocky Burnette, and adds two bonus tracks, including Rocky's previously unreleased cover of Sam Cooke's "Shake."