Left Cross - Upon Desecrated Altars | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Upon Desecrated Altars
Artist: Left Cross
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/10/2023
UPC: 843563168790

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Debellation
3. Track 3
4. the Blood of Mars
5. Track 5
6. Deity of Molten Iron
7. Track 7
8. Burning Raids
9. Track 9
10. Upon Desecrated Altars
11. Track 11
12. Unbinding the Covenant
13. Track 13
14. Inexorable March
15. Track 15
16. Unhallowed Oath
17. Track 17
18. Pyramid of Conquered Skulls
19. 1
20. Celestial Wound

More Info:

Emerging in 2015 with a uniquely hostile brand of war charged death metal, Virginia's Left Cross quickly established themselves as a merciless live act seemingly incapable of restraint. Forging and refining their sound over several releases, the band continued their relentless assault while losing none of their murderous intent. Now veterans of countless campaigns, they return to unleash their sophomore effort, Upon Desecrated Altars, under the banner of Profound Lore Records.A cacophonous offering, Upon Desecrated Altars joins grotesque melodies with an inhuman vehemence that forgoes any ambiguity. Little to no respite can be found as each track builds upon the devastation of the last, ultimately rising to a crescendo of conquest. With a salvo of blistering solos, thunderous percussion and infernal commands, Left Cross declares victory and marches onward.