Oliver Nelson - Blues & The Abstract Truth [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1962 Jazz classic. Presented here in it's entirety, the Blues And the Abstract Truth was the masterpiece that earned Oliver Nelson widespread recognition as one of the finest arrangers and composers in Jazz. Everything shines here: The wonderful compositions and arrangements, including the splendid 'Stolen Moments', which would become a standard, and the all-star group with Freddie Hubbard, Eric Dolphy, Bill Evans, Paul Chambers, and Roy Haynes. As a bonus, we have added six other Nelson tunes that also feature Dolphy and Haynes, including two long blues and the earliest existing version of 'Stolen Moments', originally issued as 'The Stolen Moment'. Includes 16-page booklet. American Jazz Classics.