Campo / Quatuor Diotima - String Quartets 3 & 5 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

This is a remastering of a concert given by the Quatuor Diotima at the FundaciĆ³n Juan March on 27 April 2022. It features the world premiere recordings of String Quartets Nos. 3 and 5 (six-movement version) by Conrado del Campo (1878-1953), one of the most original but least well-known Spanish composers of the first half of the twentieth century. The concert was part of the Proyecto Conrado, which involves programming the first complete cycle of his thirteen string quartets. This will go hand in hand with the publication of a complete edition of the scores, most of which have never been published, and the release of recordings of the quartets (in various formats). The aim of this ambitious initiative is to rescue a significant body of works from the undeserved neglect into which it has fallen.