Danger Grove - Want For Nothing [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Die Zauberkugel (feat. Adae B)
2. Salversan Pick-Me-Up
3. neverhome (feat. Tara Holloway)
4. Thatʼs Numberwang (feat. Kadesh Flow, LEX the Lexicon Artist, Adam Selene, and Shubzilla)
5. Boogie Champ Superstar [Vinyl/Cassette Exclusive]
6. Against Dreaming
7. Getafix the Druid (feat. ginzuintriplicate)
8. gottagonnagottagonna
9. obelix et idefix (feat. Nicolas Carrier)
10. Welcome to Spooky Humour Podcast (feat. The Penetrating Gaze)

More Info:

It began with one simple remix. Colorado-based beatmaker/producer Lizard 'Liz' Grove stumbled upon a track by Ottawa-via-Halif ax alt-rap legend Jesse Dangerously she liked, applied her magical treatment and sent it back to him, much to his approval. Sounds innocent enough, huh?Well, that spontaneous gesture soon exploded into the full-fledged collaboration known as Danger Grove, and a 10-track debut album called Want, For Nothing that is sure to alter the perception of Canadian hip-hop. With Liz providing the sonic foundation for Jesse's often brutally confessional rhymes, the pair build on their mutual love of groundbreaking artists such as Aesop Rock and spin it off into strange, new worlds where it wouldn't be out of the ordinary to hear Drake rapping with Neutral Milk Hotel.