Touche Amore - Dead Horse X | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dead Horse X
Artist: Touche Amore
Format: Vinyl


Label: Condolences
Rel. Date: 12/09/2022
UPC: 847191102973

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. SIDE 1
2. Track 2
3. And Now It's Happening In Mine
4. Track 4
5. Honest Sleep
6. Track 6
7. Cadence
8. Track 8
9. Throwing Copper
10. Track 10
11. Swimming With Sharks
12. Track 12
13. History Reshits Itself
14. SIDE 2
15. Track 15
16. Suckerfish
17. Track 17
18. Broken Records
19. Track 19
20. Nine
21. Track 21
22. Always Running, Never Looking Back
23. Track 23
24. Adieux

More Info:

The 2019 rerecording of... To the Beat of a Dead Horse was recorded by Zach Tuch and mixed by CONVERGE'S Kurt Ballou. Tuch served as an engineer on the band's 2018 single 'Green.' Rickley and Jeff Eaton of MODERN LIFE IS WAR also rerecorded their guest appearances for the new version. 'You might be asking 'Why re-record this album?' Mostly, it's because we physically couldn't remix and remaster the 2009 version due to all the files being lost when the hard drive containing them crashed,' the band's Jeremy Bolm explained in a statement. 'We also just loved the idea of [drummer Elliot Babin] and [bassist Tyler Kirby] getting to play on this album as they weren't in the band at the time. We wanted the songs to sound like how we've been playing them these last bunch of years. Faster and with more energy. So that's what you get here.' This is the first standalone pressing of the re-recorded version (previously released as part of the deluxe version of the original album).