Cheap Trick - Cheap Trick: The Epic Archive Vol. 2 1980-1983 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Cheap Trick: The Epic Archive Vol. 2 1980-1983
Cheap Trick: The Epic Archive Vol. 2 1980-1983
Artist: Cheap Trick
Format: CD


Genre: Rock & Pop
Rel. Date: 06/01/2018
UPC: 848064007036

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Day Tripper (Live ("Found all the Parts" Version))
2. Such a Good Girl
3. Take Me I'm Yours
4. Oh Boy (Vocal Version)
5. The House Is Rockin' (With Domestic Problems) [Live at the LA Forum]
6. Way of the World (Live at the LA Forum)
7. World's Greatest Lover (Single Version)
8. Everything Works If You Let It
9. Reach Out (From "Heavy Metal" Music from the Motion Picture)
10. I Must Be Dreamin' (From "Heavy Metal" Music from the Motion Picture)
11. If You Want My Love (Demo)
12. Saturday at Midnight (Super New Dance Re-Mix)
13. Dancing the Night Away (Short Version)
14. Spring Break (From "Spring Break" Original Soundtrack)
15. Get Ready (B-Side)

More Info:

Cheap Trick fans positively inhaled our first batch of rarities, so we’re back with 16 more lost tracks from Rockford, Illinois’ finest! Except this time, Ken Sharp’s notes feature track-by-track commentary from Bun E. Carlos, Tom Petersson, and Rick Nielsen…this collection is a deep dive into the Cheap Trick hive mind! So let’s jump in…first up are three tracks taken from the 1980 EP Found All the Parts, including a live version of The Beatles’ “Day Tripper” with an instrumental nod to The Yardbirds’ “Shapes of Things.” Then comes the single “Oh Boy,” followed by the demo of “Loser,” which was recorded in 1980 but was written by Nielsen way back in 1976, all CD debuts. Two live tracks, “The House Is Rockin’ (with Domestic Problems)” and “Way of the World,” from a New Year’s Eve 1979 show at the L.A. Forum raise the temperature, then come the George Martin-produced single versions of “World’s Greatest Lover” and “Everything Works If You Let It.” Two tracks, “Reach Out” and “I Must Be Dreamin’,” from the Heavy Metal soundtrack and the title song from the Spring Break soundtrack cover the Cheap Trick silver screen legacy, while the demo version of the classic “If You Want My Love” premieres on CD. The “Super New Dance Re-Mix” of “Saturday at Midnight” and “Short Version” of “Dancing the Night Away” also appear on CD for the first time, as does the last track, the b-side “Get Ready.” Rare photos by long-time band photographer Robert Alford accompany; the set is mastered by the great Vic Anesini at Battery Studios. Cheap Trick fans, do not miss this!