Doug Carn - Revelation: Remastered [LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. God Is One
2. Power and Glory
3. Revelation
4. Naima
5. Fatherhood
6. Contemplation
7. Feel Free
8. Time Is Running Out
9. Jihad

More Info:

1973 Classic Album On Vinyl LP!

Remastered By Mike Milchner (Sonic Vision)!

Aside from McCoy Tyner's "Contemplation," John Coltrane's "Naima," and René McLean sic McClean's "Jihad," Doug Carn himself takes the composing reins on this masterful 1973 release, which further integrates Jean Carn's ethereal yet soulful vocals into the his impressive stylistic vision. And this time the band includes such heavyweights as trumpeter Olu Dara, bassist Walter Booker, and drummer Ira Williams.

All of Carn's albums for Black Jazz are classics; this one - featuring a new remastering by Mike Milchner of Sonic Vision and liner notes by Pat Thomas, author of Listen Whitey! The Sights & Sounds of Black Power 1968-1975 - might just be first among equals.


  • Newly Remastered by Mike Milchner of Sonic Vision
  • Vinyl LP
  • Liner Notes by Pat Thomas