Kool And The Gang - Kool And The Gang [Colored Vinyl] (Purp) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Kool ; the Gang
2. Breeze ; Soul
3. Chocolate Buttermilk
4. Sea of Tranquility
5. Give It Up
6. Since I Lost My Baby
7. Kools Back Again
8. The Gangs Back Again
9. Raw Hamburger

More Info:

The 1970 debut album from Kool and the Gang scored a couple of hits with 'The Gangs Back Again' and the title cut, but more importantly, it heralded the arrival of what was to become a juggernaut on the R&B scene. This all-instrumental record is years away from the commercial successes of 'Jungle Boogie' and 'Celebration,' and a few light years away stylistically, too. But that unique mixture of jazz, funk, and R&B punctuated by those tremendous horn arrangements (and some great drum breaks) that characterizes Kool and the Gang at it's best is here in full force. That's why original copies of this record go for a 'kool' sum. It's a funk classic you need to check out if you haven't heard it lately'purple vinyl pressing to help you get on down!