Mary Wilson - Motown Anthology (W/Book) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Motown Anthology (W/Book)
Artist: Mary Wilson
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/18/2022
UPC: 848064013662

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Pretty Baby - the Primettes
2. Baby Don't Go (Alternate Mix) - the Supremes
3. The Tears (Alternate Mix)
4. Our Day Will Come (Alternate Mix)
5. Come and Get These Memories (Alternate Mix)
6. Can't Take My Eyes Off You (Live at the Frontier - January 13, 1970)
7. Falling in Love with Love (Live at the Frontier - January 13, 1970)
8. Send Him to Me
9. If You Let Me Baby
10. Son of a Preacher Man
11. Witchi Tai to
12. Touch (Alternate Mix)
13. Floy Joy (Alternate Mix)
14. Automatically Sunshine (Alternate Mix)
15. I Keep It Hid (Alternate Vocal and Mix)
16. Can We Love Again (Alternate Mix)
17. Early Morning Love (Alternate Vocal and Mix)
18. You Turn Me Around (Alternate Mix)
19. You're What's Missing in My Life (Alternate Version)
20. Don't Let My Teardrops Bother You (Alternate Vocal and Mix)
21. Til the Boat Sails Away (Alternate Vocal and Mix)
22. I Don't Want to Lose You (Alternate Vocal and Mix)
23. We Should Be Closer Together (Alternate Vocal and Mix) - the Supremes
24. You Are the Heart of Me (Alternate Vocal and Mix)
25. Anytime at All - Mary Wilson
26. Red Hot
27. I've Got What You Need
28. You Make Me Feel So Good
29. (I Love a) Warm Summer Night
30. Pick Up the Pieces
31. You're the Light That Guides My Way
32. Midnight Dancer
33. Save Me
34. Love Talk
35. Green River
36. You Dance My Heart Around the Stars
37. Why Can't We All Get Along
38. Red Hot (Eric Kupper Remix)

More Info:

Two CDs. Singer, activist, author, fashion icon, actress, mother, grandmother, friend, trailblazer, legend, Supreme: Mary Wilson earned her place in music history. She was the only original member of The Supremes in every incarnation of the groundbreaking group from beginning to end (1961 to 1977) but her story didn't end when The Supremes did. Now, the late superstar's remarkable legacy of music is being collected for the very first time in a deluxe set. Real Gone Music and Second Disc Records are proud to present Mary Wilson's The Motown Anthology. This comprehensive overview of Wilson's Motown discography presents 38 songs, including a whopping 33 tracks only available physically on this collection. It boasts nearly two dozen Supremes classics, deep cuts, and never-before-heard songs (most in stunning new mixes) from a host of songwriters including Berry Gordy, Smokey Robinson, Holland-Dozier-Holland, Deke Richards, Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil, Thom Bell and Linda Creed, and others. In addition to the worldwide CD debut of the 1979 Mary Wilson album, The Motown Anthology premieres on CD solo tracks produced by the late Gus Dudgeon, the first-time-available album version of Mary's new single 'Why Can't We All Get Along,' and Eric Kupper's remix of 'Red Hot.' The set has been produced by the team of Andrew Skurow, George Solomon, and Joe Marchese and mixed and mastered by Kevin Reeves. It's 44-page booklet is stuffed with rare and previously unpublished color photos plus liner notes from Marchese, Skurow, and best-selling author Mark Bego. Secretary Hillary Rodham Clinton has penned a special appreciation, as well, for this ultimate celebration of the late, great Supreme legend Mary Wilson.