Andy Williams - When You Fall In Love - Lost Columbia Masters | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

When You Fall In Love - Lost Columbia Masters
Artist: Andy Williams
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/02/2024
UPC: 848064016793

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Sunshine Smiles
2. Tonight We're Gonna Love Away the Pain
3. Everytime I See Laureen
4. If We Get Together Again
5. Sweet Lady
6. You're Free
7. You
8. The Music's Too Sweet Not to Dance (Love Theme from Oliver's Story)
9. Christine, She's a Woman Now
10. The Way Old Friends Do
11. If I Only Had One Memory
12. Losing You
13. So Sad
14. Hold Me
15. Regrets
16. These Tears Just Won't Dry
17. When You Fall in Love
18. Love Story (Where Do I Begin) - Dance Version

More Info:

With six Grammy nominations, 53 Pop chart hits, and 43 albums (15 Gold, three Platinum) to his name, and a 10-year stint headlining his own Emmy winning television variety show as well as serving as the original, longtime host of the Grammy Awards, crooner extraordinaire Andy Williams continues to cast a long shadow in the music industry and indeed in the whole world of entertainment over a decade after his passing. The heart of his repertoire will forever be the 36 classic hits and beloved albums (e.g. Love, Andy) that he cut for the Columbia label, and those recordings have been endlessly reissued and anthologized. But there is one aspect of Andy's career that remains a curious and very well-kept secret: he cut a lot of tracks for Columbia during his final years with the company that never saw the light of day. Now, as a sequel to the acclaimed Emperor of Easy - Lost Columbia Masters 1962-1972, Real Gone Music is proud to present When You Fall in Love-Lost Columbia Masters 1977-1982, an 18-track collection consisting of over a dozen unreleased recordings plus several rare single-only sides from the Columbia vaults. The material ranges from soft-rock ("If We Get Together Again"), country-pop (" Hold Me") to sweet soul ("Sweet Lady") to even a 12" disco single version of Andy's hit "Love Story (Where Do I Begin)," with a generous helping of his trademark Adult Contemporary sound on artful cover versions of Brenda Lee's "Losing You," The Everly Brothers' "So Sad" and Abba's "The Way Old Friends Do." All tracks are mixed and remastered from the original tapes by Ted Carfrae and insightfully annotated by Joe Marchese. Original recordings produced by Robbie Adcock, Nick DeCaro, Steve Dorff, Bob Esty, Dick Glasser, Bill Justis Steve Popovick, Paul Vance and Andy himself. One of the biggest pop vocal finds in recent memory!