Ludwig Goransson (Colv) (Ofgv) (Org) (Uk) - Oppenheimer: A Film By Christopher Nolan - O.S.T. | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Fission
2. Can You Hear the Music
3. A Lowly Shoe Salesman
4. Quantum Mechanics
5. Gravity Swallows Light
6. Meeting Kitty
7. Groves
8. Manhattan Project
9. American Prometheus
10. Atmospheric Ignition
11. Los Alamos
12. Fusion
13. Colonel Pash
14. Theorists
15. Ground Zero
16. Trinity
17. What We Have Done
18. Power Stays in the Shadows
19. The Trial
20. Dr. Hill
21. Kitty Comes to Testify
22. Something More Important
23. Destroyer of Worlds
24. Oppenheimer

More Info:

Triple opaque colored vinyl LP pressing. Driven by an unwavering desire to capture the delicate intersection between beauty and dread, Göransson's creative endeavors manifested in an array of captivating experiments. Techniques such as the incorporation of microtonal glissandos were deftly employed to expand the sonic palette, infusing the music with an ethereal quality. Collaborating with esteemed musicians from the Hollywood Studio Orchestra, Göransson began shaping Oppenheimer's musical world with an intimate solo violin performance, capturing the essence of the character. As the story evolved, the ensemble gradually expanded to include a quartet, octet and ultimately a large ensemble of strings and brass. This progressive orchestration reflected the deepening complexity of Oppenheimer's journey, enriching the musical tapestry with each new addition.