Parson Red Heads - Lifetime of Comedy | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Heaven Knows I'm Trying
2. All I Wanted
3. Fall ; Be Found
4. Lifetime of Comedy
5. Coming Along
6. I Never Would Have Changed
7. Turn Around
8. I Found A Reason
9. Warrior 1
10. Dreaming of Another Place 1
11. Falling, Fading

More Info:

On Lifetime of Comedy, founder Evan Way, new guitarist Jake Smith and the rest of the Parson Red Heads-Brette Marie Way (drums, vocals), Robbie Augspurger (bass), and Raymond Richards (multi-instrumentalist, producer)-navigate new terrain, excavating the bedrock of their well-honed sound and allowing it to be remolded into an altogether new alchemy of songcraft. While still quintessentially a Parson Red Heads record, Lifetime... is, as Way contends, the most collaborative of their recordings to date. If there's ever been a time to foster and encourage self-reflection, it's probably right now. The Parson Red Heads have absorbed the trials and tribulations of their long career as musicians, family and friends and come out the other side stronger. And that's what Lifetime of Comedy is all about.