Freakons - Freakons (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Freakons (Gate)
Artist: Freakons
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 03/25/2022
UPC: 850019164213

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Track 1
2. Dark Lords of the Mine
3. Track 3
4. Chestnut Blight
5. Track 5
6. Abernant 84/85
7. Track 7
8. Julie Belle Thompson
9. Track 9
10. Canaries
11. Track 11
12. Blackleg Miner
13. Track 13
14. Phoebe Snow
15. Track 15
16. the Mannington Mine Disaster
17. Track 17
18. Never Thought I'd See the Day
19. 1
20. Dreadful Memories
21. 1
22. Coorie Doon
23. 1
24. Blue Scars of a Miner

More Info:

Mekons + Freakwater = FREAKONS !! Mekons (beloved, mythical British rabble-rousing beast) and Freakwater (also beloved, yet often derided as godmothers of Alt-Country) have allied their sundry song & dance talents for the forces of good. Together they are FREAKONS, and they have joined forces to sing songs about coal mining, of all things. Oddly, Freakwater and Mekons were bound to each other at the start, by the rich seam of Anthracite coal running the width of the Atlantic Ocean from Wales to the Appalachian Mountains. The music and culture of mineral resource extraction, ecological disaster, and worker exploitation are their shared heritage. FREAKONS is the first fruit of this visionary musical union. The LP is a Gatefold design package.