Cahalen Morrison - Wealth Of Sorrow | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. This Whole Broken World
3. Track 3
4. the Month of May
5. Track 5
6. Wealth of Sorrow
7. Track 7
8. Where the Bluebirds Sing
9. Track 9
10. Dark and Dreary World
11. Track 11
12. My Girl's Heavy
13. Track 13
14. All Over Babylon
15. Track 15
16. Down in the Valley
17. Track 17
18. Those Mighty Beasts of Holm
19. 1
20. Young Jamie Foyers

More Info:

When I think of Cahalen Morrison, I immediately think of old American masters like John Hartford and Norman Blake along with younger contemporaries like Tim O'Brien. But that would be selling Cahalen Morrison, who splits his time between Scotland and the US, short. While he, indeed, brings these legendary voices and players to mind, Cahalen's take on Americana and it's Celtic roots is singular. His songs feel at once as old as the dirt that fed them, and completely fresh. Originally hailing from the high desert of Northern New Mexico, Cahalen has made a name for himself over the past decade touring solo, as a duo with Eli West, or with his band Western Centuries, Cahalen has played shows and festivals all over the world. Equally at home on guitar, banjo, mandolin, singing three part harmony or unaccompanied, he has carved out a place for himself as a unique voice in American music