Sanctuary Vol. 1 / Various (Ofgv) - Sanctuary Vol. 1 / Various (Ofgv) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. "The Mother" - Brandi Carlisle
2. "Humble ; Kind" - Lori McKenna
3. "God Only Knows" - Bonnie Raitt
4. "Mercy Now" - Mary Gauthier
5. "In My Life" - Madison Cunningham
6. "Stars" - Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
7. "Stones in the Road" - Mary Chapin Carpenter
8. "Mighty Storm" - Dead Horses
9. "The Wood Song" - Indigo Girls
10. "Godspeed (Sweet Dreams)" - the Chicks
11. "Sanctuary" - Eliza Gilkyson ^1.12

More Info:

"A limited-edition, vinyl-only release featuring songs by some of today's most beloved songwriters to benefit The Catherine Violet Hubbard Animal Sanctuary. The Sanctuary was created in 2013 in honor of Catherine Violet Hubbard, a six-year-old killed at Sandy Hook Elementary School on December 14, 2012. Out Fall 2023 on Blue Rose, an artist collective created by media and technology executive Joe Poletto, has announced a special LP release, Sanctuary Vol 1, with 100% of the sales going to benefit The Catherine Violet Hubbard Animal Sanctuary. For this year's event, Blue Rose is offering an album of songs contributed by some of the most beloved musicians and songwriters of our time, including Bonnie Raitt, Brandi Carlisle, Grace Potter, Madison Cunningham, The Chicks, Indigo Girls, Eliza Gilkyson, Mary Gauthier, Lori McKenna, Mary Chapin Carpenter and Dead Horses. The album was curated by Joe Poletto working with Dave Schools, a founding member of Widespread Panic.