Markos Vamvakaris - Death Is Bitter | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. We Were Smoking One Evening [?f??µ???aµ' ??a ß??d?]
2. Hash-Smoking Mortissa [???t?ssa ?as?????]
3. Bitch, You Made Me Waste Away [S???a µ'??a?e? ?a? ?????]
4. The Spinner [? ???st????]
5. Arap Zebekiko [??ap ?e?µp?????]
6. The Butcher [? ?as?p??]
7. Serfo Taxim [?a??µ Se?f]
8. Your Arabian Eyes [?a µ?t?a s?? t' a??p??a]
9. My Woman's Jealous [? ???a??a µ?? ???e?e?]
10. In The Dark Last Night [?te? t? ß??d? t? s??t?d?]
11. Markos From Syros [? ?????? ? S???a???]
12. Death Is Bitter [???a? p????? ? ???at??]

More Info:

12 of the heaviest early tracks by the master of rebetika music. Markos Vamvakaris sings from the hash dens of the Greek ports of the 1930s - mournful, poetic, bitter music of love and long nights.