The Connells - Steadman's Wake | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Really Great
2. Fading In (Hardy)
3. Steadman's Wake
4. Rusted Fields
5. Song For Duncan
6. Gladiator Heart
7. Burial Art
8. Universal Glue
9. Stars
10. Hello Walter
11. Helium

More Info:

On September 24, Raleigh-based, globally acclaimed band The Connells release Steadmanís Wake, their first new album in over 20 years. The Connells started recording music in the autumn of 1984, and since their debut album Dark Days, the band has gone on to amass worldwide acclaim for their melodic and introspective alternative rock sound. The bandís 5th studio album, 1993ís Ring (featuring their hit "'74Ė'75") reached top 10 status in 11 European countries, peaking at #1 in Norway and Sweden.