Takayuki Nakamura / Mitsuyoshi,Takenobu (Colv) - Virtua Fighter Arcade & Sega Saturn - O.S.T. (Org) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Advertize
2. Game Start
3. Jacky
4. Jeffry
5. Sarah
6. Kage
7. Pai
8. Wolf
9. Lau
10. Akira
11. Continue
12. Name Entry
13. Sega Am2 Logo
14. Game Start/dural
15. Jacky
16. Jeffry
17. Sarah
18. Kage
19. Pai
20. Wolf
21. Lau
22. Akira
23. Name Entry
24. Game Over Sound Effects
25. Victory
26. Loss

More Info:

Ready? The year is 1993, and SEGA AM2, the team known for releasing Virtua Racing the year prior, is about to unleash three-dimensional fury upon your local arcade. Virtua Fighter, the world's first fighting game presented entirely in 3D, was about to revolutionize arcades worldwide. The game, directed by AM2 founder and series creator Yu Suzuki, featured eight iconic characters, never-before-seen 3D perspectives, and groundbreaking arcade action. The game was soon ported to the Sega Saturn, and it's initial success launched a franchise now decades in the making. Nearly 30 years later, the iconic soundtrack to that first game, composed by Takayuki Nakamura and Takenobu Mitsuyoshi, is now available on vinyl. Nakamura-san first composed the music for the Model 1 arcade release, and Mitsuyoshi-san later arranged and diversified the music for the Sega Saturn release. Experience the game's iconic soundtrack-with character themes and iconic sound effects-across two LPs, with large format artwork, and newly remastered sound.