Louise Post - Sleepwalker [Colored Vinyl] (Wht) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Queen of the Pirates
2. Guilty
3. What About
4. All Messed Up
5. Killer
6. Hollywood Hills
7. Secrets
8. All These Years
9. Don't Give Up
10. God I Know
11. The Way We Live

More Info:

Limited white colored vinyl LP pressing. 2023 release. Louise Post knows a thing or two about what it takes to stay relevant in the music industry: For the past three decades she's been the co-frontwoman of the celebrated act Veruca Salt whose songs like "Seether" and "Volcano Girls" are still in regular rotation on alternative rock radio. Although Veruca Salt has consistently released music with Post as the sole constant member, during the pandemic she started writing a collection of songs that felt more personal and less like the follow-up to Veruca Salt's 2015 return-to-form, Ghost Notes. From the mesmerizing and moody opener "Queen of the Pirates' to the electronica-inflected pop of "All Messed Up" and the Pixies-esque guitar grandeur of "Guilty," Sleepwalker is an album that showcases the various aspects of Post's songwriting while still staying true to the distinctive niche she's carved out for herself through her work in Veruca Salt. 'Sleepwalker is a continuation of Post's legacy for heavy hooks and witty lyrics' - Consequence 'Post approaches her debut solo album with overwhelming confidence and a wealth of knowledge, making for one hell of a record' - mxdwn 'This album is a cathartic journey of soul searching and healing through the grieving process' - Riff Magazine