Nathaniel Russell - Songs Of | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Wonderful to Be in Love
2. Silver
3. Nude Beach
4. Everybody Ever
5. Bloodsucker
6. Nightwalker
7. Wish I Was Born An Animal
8. Stop Let's Listen
9. Sleeping Grass
10. Off on

More Info:

Nathaniel Russell is a multi-disciplinary artist from Indianawho creates drawings, paintings, prints, murals, objects,videos, and music, often with friends and fellow artists.And in 2023, he packed up his car and drove from hishome in Indiana all the way to North Carolina to recordnew music with his long-time friend Amelia Meath (SylvanEsso, The A's) at Betty's, the wooded studio haven ofSylvan Esso, where recent releases from The Tallest Manon Earth, Caroline Rose, Wednesday, The A's, TheMountain Goats, Flock of Dimes, Indigo de Souza, andmany more have been born.This record began with a funny and sad idea Russell hadabout a funeral. "I imagined a picture of a funeral with amerch table. It was an idea full of darkness and sweetnessto me. Immediately I thought about what my merchandisewould look like, what it would be. I began to think aboutwhat the record for sale at my funeral would sound like. Istarted to think about the songs I have made up and sungto and with my friends, family, and myself over the years. Inoticed how the songs I had sung the longest seemedconnected to others from a different time. I had changedsome words and how I played them but they were all ofme and my time on earth. I heard how these things fittogether. Of course I now needed to see this projectbecome a reality."Songs Of was produced by Meath, engineered by AlliRogers, and features additional performances from JoeWesterlund (Megafaun, Califone) and Nick Sanborn(Sylvan Esso, Made of Oak)