Not Another Teen Movie [Movie] - Not Another Teen Movie [Soundtrack LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

First time on vinyl!

80's classics covered my 90's bands!!!


Keeping with the theme of the film NOT ANOTHER TEEN MOVIE and its relentless parodying of teen movies from the preceding two decades, the accompanying soundtrack ups the ante with '80s classics covered by '90s alt-rock acts. Depeche Mode and New Order fare best as Smashing Pumpkins ("Never Let Me Down Again") and Scott Weiland ("But Not Again") tackle DM while Orgy ("Blue Monday") and Stabbing Westward ("Bizarre Love Triangle") pump the decibels up for New Order. One-hit wonders also get the nod, whether it's Teutonic popster Nena (Goldfinger's ska-driven "99 Red Balloons"), Brits Modern English (Mest's staccato "I Melt With You") or Soft Cell (Marilyn Manson's eerie "Tainted Love"). Elsewhere, Saliva interprets The Pretenders ("Message Of Love"), Good Charlotte puts a punk-pop spin on OMD ("If You Leave") and Muse pays homage to the Smiths ("Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want"). The quintessential nod to teen pop culture comes via Phantom Planet (featuring RUSHMORE's Jason Schwartzman) serving up a harmony-drenched version of Jackson Browne's "Somebody's Baby" (originally recorded for the Fast Times At Ridgemont High soundtrack).

Not Another Teen Movie is a 2001 American parody teen comedy film directed by Joel Gallen and written by Mike Bender, Adam Jay Epstein, Andrew Jacobson, Phil Beauman, and Buddy Johnson. The film features an ensemble cast including Chyler Leigh, Chris Evans, Jaime Pressly, Eric Christian Olsen, Eric Jungmann, Mia Kirshner, Deon Richmond, Cody McMains, Sam Huntington, Samm Levine, Cerina Vincent, Ron Lester, Randy Quaid, Lacey Chabert, and Riley Smith.