Krcek / Cepicky / Dvorak - String Quartets | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

The Czech Philharmonic Quartet's new release features four string quartets by Czech composer Jaroslav Krcek (*1939). The Czech Philharmonic Quartet (CPQ) was established by the initiative of members of the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra in 2000. The quartet performers are Leos Cepicky, 1st violin, Viktor Mazácek, 2nd violin, Jirí Poslední, viola, and Jakub Dvorák, cello. The immense talents of these musicians and long-term experience in chamber music are great preconditions for their top-class performance. The tone of the CPQ is highly valued by professional international critics. The CPQ regularly participate in the chamber cycles of the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, in various festivals and in events organized by the Circle of Friends of Music, both over the Czech Republic and abroad (Great Britain, Luxembourg, Germany, Japan, Israel, China and Slovakia).