Marco Vezzoso / Collina,Alessandro - Kind Of Vasco | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Come Nelle Favole (Just Like a Fairy Tale) 4:14
2. Ogni Volta (Every Time) 5:03
3. Un Mondo Migliore (A Better World) 5:09
4. Vita Spericolata (Life on the Edge) 3:57
5. Il Mondo Che Vorrei (The World I Want) 5:25
6. Rewind 5:00
7. Siamo Solo Noi (It's Only Us) 4:02
8. Una Splendida Giornata (A Splendid Day) 4:30
9. Vivere (To Live) 5:56
10. L'una Per Te (The Moon for You) 4:08
11. Albachiara 5:25
12. Un Senso (A Sense) 5:27
13. Ridere Di Te (Laughing at You) 4:57
14. E... (And) 4 :55

More Info:

Kind of Vasco is a release containing several famous hits by Italian singer songwriter Vasco Rossi, revisited in a jazz instrumental style as a tribute to the Italian rocker who recently turned 70. It consists of 14 tracks where the trumpet takes over for vocals to trigger a metamorphosis from rock to contemporary jazz with accents of classical and world music. The musicians behind the project assembled in March 2021 to perform a live-streamed concert called "Italian Spirit in Japan" (also released on ITI Records). On that occasion, drummer percussionist Andrea Marchesini, a versatile rhythm designer with strong musical ties to India and the USA, brought new sounds and dynamics to the brilliant arrangements and creations of Marco Vezzoso and Alessandro Collina, a duo since 2016. One special tune, "Sally" caught the ears of Vasco himself, and his public endorsement sparked the idea of what would become "Kind of Vasco". The trio has performed widely, honing it's notable and unique sound: the trumpet "sings" the melodies, percussion spreads the color and rhythm, and the piano holds the trio together. The musicians work together striving for a sublimation of Italian music in versions also accessible to larger audiences. Special touches to the recording include Corrado Trabuio's string orchestra arrangements and the direction on four tracks as well as double-violin virtuoso Neyveli S. Radharkrishna contributions to two more tracks.