Barbra Streisand - Live At The Bon Soir | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Introduction By David Kapralik / My Name Is Barbra
2. Much More
3. Napoleon
4. I Hate Music
5. Right As the Rain
6. Cry Me a River
7. Value
8. Lover, Come Back to Me
9. Band Introductions
10. Soon It's Gonna Rain
11. Come to the Supermarket (In Old Peking)
12. When the Sun Comes Out
13. Happy Days Are Here Again
14. Keepin' Out of Mischief Now
15. A Sleepin' Bee
16. I Had Myself a True Love
17. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
18. Who's Afraid of the Big Bad Wolf?
19. I'll Tell the Man in the Street
20. A Taste of Honey
21. Never Will I Marry
22. Nobody's Heart Belongs to Me
23. My Honey's Lovin' Arms
24. I Stayed Too Long at the Fair

More Info:

In the fall of 1960, New York City wasn't the same urban mecca it is today. Neither was eighteen-year old Barbra Streisand, who emerged on the Greenwich Village club scene at a small, cozy venue on West 8th Street called the Bon Soir, where she received rave reviews and wooed the crowd with her incredible performances. Within two years Streisand, whose magnificent interpretations of both standards and quirky, obscure cabaret tunes was a nationwide sensation, was knocking audiences dead with her nightly performance as Miss Marmelstein in David Merrick's I Can Get It For You Wholesale on Broadway. Sixty years, multiple Grammy, Emmy, Oscar, Tony and Golden Globe awards and nearly two hundred million record sales later, Barbra has for the first time authorized the release of a major portion of her Bon Soir performances, as captured in 1962 by Columbia Records. IMPEX Records - in conjunction with Sony Music Entertainment - is proud to present the SACD edition of the most sought-after recordings in Barbra's legendary career: Live at the Bon Soir: Greenwich Village, NY - November 1962. This gorgeous album features twenty-four brilliant performances personally selected by Barbra Streisand from the original Bon Soir master tapes and expertly mixed and mastered by Paul Blakemore and Jochem van der Saag, under the supervision of producers Barbra Streisand, Martin Erlichman and Jay Landers. SACD Stereo SACD Layer Designed to Play on Standard CD Players, SACD Players & Other SACD-Capable Players.