Reina del Cid - Candy Apple Red [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Candy Apple Red
2. 1970
3. Seasons
4. Ferdinand
5. Shot 'em Dead
6. Expiration Date
7. Honey from the Bee
8. Alice
9. Cassiopeia
10. Burn Out
11. Brandy and Wine

More Info:

Reina Del Cid's fifth studio album, Candy Apple Red, is a collection of cross-country collaborations with musicians, studios, and engineers during the time of lockdown. After coming up in the Minneapolis music scene, Del Cid relocated to Los Angeles only a couple months before the world shut down in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. She sourced midwest talent to produce songs written in her new home base, working remotely with Minneapolis band members and the Hideaway Studio along with The Library. Lush guitar arrangements from the band's not-so-secret weapon, Toni Lindgren (who also cowrote two of the songs on the album), soar throughout, giving the album a distinctly analog sound that pays homage to 2000s era pop rock.