New Madrid - New Madrid (White) [Colored Vinyl] (Wht) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. I Want It
2. It's Ok (2 Cry)
3. Queen for a Day
4. Everything
5. Q ; a
6. Are You the Wind
7. Letters of Fire
8. I Tried to Wait
9. Hello My Friend
10. Like a Flash

More Info:

Produced by Drew Vandenberg (Bambara, Faye Webster), the forthcoming 10-song set finds New Madrid revisiting the southern indie rock sounds of their 2012 Yardboat debut, while exploring new elements of dreamy psychedelia, jangly pop, and energetic post-punk. "It feels like a cool re-set," says bassist Ben Hackett. "This is the closest to what the band has always sounded like in our heads." It's New Madrid's first release since 2016's magnetkingmagnetqueen.