Golden Earring - On The Double [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Songs Of A Devil's Servant
2. Angelina
3. Pam Pam Poope Poope Loux
4. Hurry, Hurry, Hurry
5. My Baby Ruby
6. Judy
7. Goodbye Mama
8. Murdock 9 - 6182
9. Just A Little Bit Of Peace In My Heart
10. The Sad Story Of Sam Stone
11. High In The Sky
12. Remember My Friend
13. Time Is A Book
14. Backbiting Baby
15. I'm A Runnin'
16. I Sing My Song
17. Mitch Mover
18. God Bless The Day
19. The Grand Piano

More Info:

Golden Earring's' On The Double was the band's first double album, released in January 1969. It contains 19 tracks varying from pop and acoustic to their well-known heavier rock tracks. The album includes the band's first piano-based ballad, which is simply entitled "The Grand Piano". However, most people will know this album for the song "Just A Little Bit Of Peace In My Heart", which reached #2 on the singles chart in their home country The Netherlands. During the time of this release, the band was playing every venue down across the country and started to gain grounds in other countries all over the globe. This was when the band's international career took off with a rocket start. On The Double is available on black vinyl and contains an insert.