Golden Earring - Eight Miles High (W/Dvd) (Exp) [Remastered] (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Landing
2. Song of a Devil's Servant
3. One Huge Road
4. Everyday's Torture
5. Eight Miles High
6. Another 45 Miles
7. I Can't Get a Hold on Her
8. Eight Miles High (Mono Single Version)
9. Eight Miles High - Directed By Mat Van Hensbergen

More Info:

Newly expanded edition of the 1969 album, featuring the 19-minute long cover version of The Byrds' Eight Miles High. Remastered from the first-generation Olympic Studios master tapes. Features a DVD of the restored 1969 television film, 3 bonus tracks, including Another 45 Miles, plus a 32-page booklet with a new essay, memorabilia, and photos. Founded in 1961 by George Kooymans and Rinus Gerritsen, Dutch rock band Golden Earring (or Golden Earring's, until 1969) started off as a beatband, experimented as a psychedelic quartet and finally became a heavy rock group. Their ninth album Moontan (1973) hit the international album charts and is the band's most successful album in the United States, being the only Golden Earring album to be certified Gold by the RIAA. The psychedelic influenced Eight Miles High album - originally released in 1969 as The Golden Earring - is the band's only album featuring drummer Sieb Warner. The album is named after their side long 19-minute cover version of The Byrds' Eight Miles High; the longest track the band ever recorded. The record was taped over a period of two weeks in August/September 1969 at the legendary Olympic Sound Studios in London. This expanded edition also contains the Another 45 Miles 7-inch single, including the B-side I Can't Get A Hold On Her, plus the edited mono version of Eight Miles High that was released as a promotional only single in the United States. In addition, the DVD features the long-awaited restored version of the hour-long documentary that filmmaker Mat van Hensbergen taped during the band's tour in the Summer of 1969, as well as the following recording sessions at Olympic. The documentary has been restored from the original 16 mm film reels and contain English subtitles. All tracks have been 24 bit/192 kHz remastered from the original mastertapes. This CD+DVD edition of Eight Miles High is the third installment in a special series of remastered & expanded albums by Golden Earring, overseen by Red Bullet catalogue and band archivist Wouter Bessels.