Steve Lukather - Candyman (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Hero with a
2. Eyes
3. Freedom
4. Extinction Blues
5. Born Yesterday
6. Never Walk Alone
7. Party in Simon's Pants
8. Borrowed Time
9. Never Let Them See You Cry
10. Froth 1
11. The Bomber 1
12. Song for Jeff

More Info:

CD reissue. Candyman, Steve Lukather's second solo album was released as a Los Lobotomys album. It's a collaboration of musicians who were mostly also in Lukather's bands Los Lobotomys and Toto. Most of the album he wrote with The Tubes frontman Fee Waybill and/or keyboard player David Garfield. One song is a Jimi Hendrix cover called "Freedom" and is sung by The Free and Bad Company front-man Paul Rodgers. The third track "Extinction Blues" is the pure Toto sound and "Party In Simon's Pants" is a monster drum and guitar fest, pure fusion. The album's closer is a tribute to Jeff Beck, simply called "Song For Jeff", pure brilliant with it's over seven minutes of length.