Sarah Mclachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstacy (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Possession
2. Wait
3. Plenty
4. Good Enough
5. Mary
6. Elsewhere
7. Circle
8. Ice
9. Hold on 1
10. Ice Cream 1
11. Fear 1
12. Fumbling Towards Ecstasy 1
13. Blue

More Info:

Sarah McLachlan has a distinctive voice and style that is unlike any other. This album was the sound that told the entire world who she was. One of the interesting aspects of this album is the arc that runs through the album. It begins with songs about obsession, vulnerability, abuse, destructive love, and a lack of love that can be given. Also interesting to know is that Sarah wrote nearly all of this album herself whilst doing charity work in South-East Asia. Sarah's music is like velvet against the skin, or chocolate mousse on the tongue, truly a sensual experience. The combination of Sarah's voice, atmospheric production and poetic lyrics create an emotional masterpiece.