Weather Report - Columbia Albums 1976-1982 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Columbia Albums 1976-1982
Artist: Weather Report
Format: CD


Label: MOCD
Rel. Date: 02/26/2021
UPC: 8718627232804

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Black Market
2. Cannon Ball
3. Gibraltar
4. Elegant People
5. Three Clowns
6. Barbary Coast
7. Herandu
8. Portrait of Tracy (Live)
9. Elegant People
10. Black Market (Live)
11. Birdland
12. A Remark You Made
13. Teen Town
14. Harlequin
15. Rumba Mama
16. Palladium
17. The Juggler
18. Havona
19. Black Market (Live)
20. Teen Town (Live)
21. Birdland (Live)
22. The Pursuit of the Woman with the Feathered Hat
23. River People (Live)
24. Young and Fine
25. The Elders
26. Mr. Gone
27. Punk Jazz
28. Pinocchio
29. And Then
30. River People (Live)
31. In a Silent Way / Waterfall Medley (Live)
32. Black Market (Live)
33. Scarlet Woman (Live)
34. Teen Town (Live)
35. A Remark You Made (Live)
36. Slang (Bass Solo) (Live)
37. In a Silent Way (Live)
38. Birdland (Live)
39. Thanks for the Memory (Tenor Sax Solo) (Live)
40. Badia / Boodie Woogie Waltz (Live) Medley
41. 8:30 (Live)
42. Brown Street (Live)
43. The Orphan (Live)
44. Sightseeing (Live)
45. Night Passage
46. Dream Clock (Live)
47. Port of Entry (Live)
48. Forlorn (Live)
49. Rockin' in Rhythm
50. Fast City (Live)
51. Three Views of a Secret (Live)
52. Madagascar (Live)
53. Teen Town (Pastorious Live)
54. Port of Entry (Live)
55. Fast City (Live [Long Version])
56. Night Passage (Live)
57. Volcano for Hire
58. Current Affairs
59. N.Y.C. Medley: Part 1: 41st Parallel / Part 2: The Dance / Part 3: Crazy About Jazz
60. Dara Factor One
61. When It Was Now
62. Speechless
63. Dara Factor Two

More Info:

The Columbia Albums 1976-1982 anthologizes the Jaco Pastorius era of Weather Report. Black Market (1976), Heavy Weather (1977), Mr. Gone (1978), 8:30 (1979), Night Passage (1980), and Weather Report (1982) are packaged in Clamshell Box with wallets. Each disc features reproduced front and back artwork. As detailed by liner notes author Richard Seidel, the box contains 12 bonus tracks, including all the cuts from the 2002 compilation Live and Unreleased that feature Pastorius, as well as material from the 1979 Havana Jam. The 20-page booklet also features full track-by-track credits and session data.