Amii Stewart - Best Of: Knock On Wood (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Best Of: Knock On Wood (Hol)
Artist: Amii Stewart
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/07/2021
UPC: 8718627233023

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Knock on Wood (7" Edit)
2. You Really Touched My Heart
3. Light My Fire / 137 Disco Heaven
4. Bring It on Back to Me
5. Closest Thing to Heaven
6. Am I Losing You
7. Get Your Love Back
8. Only a Child in Your Eyes
9. The Letter
10. Paradise Bird
11. He's a Burgler
12. Jealousy
13. Right Place, Wrong Time
14. Step Into the Love Line
15. Paradise Found
16. You Really Touched My Heart (7" Edit)
17. Light My Fire (1985 7" Remix)
18. 137 Disco Heaven (1985 7" Remix)
19. Knock on Wood (1985 7" Remix)
20. Ash 48
21. You Really Touched My Heart (1985 7")
22. Jealousy (1985 Remix)
23. Step Into the Love Line (1985 Remix)
24. Paradise Bird (1985 Remix)
25. My Guy, My Girl
26. Knock on Wood (Long Disco Version)

More Info:

Amii Stewart's first single release, a Disco cover version of the 1966 Eddie Floyd composition "Knock On Wood" reached number one on many single charts in 1979 and earned her a platinum record and a Grammy Award nomination. This collection brings together the two major albums that Disco Queen Amii Stewart, and "Celebrity Of The Gay Community" released in 1979, as the disco craze was peaking: "Knock On Wood" and "Paradise Bird," which feature her biggest hits of the disco era. Stewart's cover of "Light My Fire," the 1967 Doors hit, paired with "Disco Heaven 137," also reached the top ten. Final track on this album is the over 6 minutes long 12" disco version of "Knock On Wood".