Candlebox - Happy Pills [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. 1
2. Horses
3. Happy Pills
4. Blinders
5. It's Alright
6. A Stone Throw Away
7. So Real
8. Offerings
9. Sometimes
10. Step Back
11. Belmore Place
12. Breakaway
13. Look What You've Done

More Info:

"10.000 Horses" makes a perfect opener to one of the greatest (but highly under-rated) pure rock albums of the 90's. It's the heaviest and angriest song of the album with excellent dual-guitar work. 'Happy Pills' is the third and last album by the Seattle post-grunge band Candlebox. With "A Stone's Throw Away" Candlebox delivers a sublime blues-rock song. "Offerings" and "Step Back" they also carry themselves in the vein of great rock songs with the excellent vocals by Kevin Martin that add the unforgettable Candlebox touch. Guitarist Peter Klett is also genius on this album. His leading melodies are catchy, awe-inspiring, and genuinely beautiful. "Happy Pills" is a true rock effort. It's dark and it's heavy. And it proves rock will never die.