Tim Buckley - Goodbye & Hello (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. No Man Can Find the War
2. Carnival Song
3. Pleasant Street
4. Hallucinations
5. I Never Asked to Be Your Mountain
6. Once I Was
7. Phantasmagoria in Two
8. Knight-Errant
9. Goodbye and Hello

More Info:

This (2nd) album really shows Tim Buckley's style and talent in song writing, original and with deep melodies. Blessed with extraordinary vocal abilities, he could inject power, meaning and emotion into his songs in a way that no one else could. He uses extremely varied styles of music, in addition to folk-rock, to put across these ideas. The album begins with a song dealing with the horrors of war, (it was, after all, the era of the Vietnam war) but in the case of "No Man Can Find The War", Tim's voice climbing into the sky as he straightforwardly, almost weepingly, derides the war, a protest song. He experiments with harpsichords on "Carnival Song" sung in the upper- most register without falsetto (as we know from his son Jeff). This album is a wonderful example of Tim's most 'accessible' work!