Adam & The Ants - Original Album Classics (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Original Album Classics (Hol)
Artist: Adam & The Ants
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 06/09/2023
UPC: 8718627235737

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Car Trouble (Parts 1 ; 2)
2. Digital Tenderness
3. Nine Plan Failed
4. The Day I Met God
5. Tabletalk
6. Cleopatra
7. Catholic Day
8. Never Trust A Man (With Egg On His Face)
9. Animals And Men
10. Family Of Noise
11. The Idea
12. Zerox
13. Whip In My Valise
14. Kick!
15. Physical (Single Version)
16. Car Trouble (Parts 1 ; 2) (Chris Hughes Mix)
17. Friends (Single Version)
18. Car Trouble (Single Version)
19. Kick! (Single Version)
20. Dog Eat Dog
21. Antmusic
22. Feed Me To The Lions
23. Los Rancheros
24. Ants Invasion
25. Killer In The Home
26. Kings Of The Wild Frontier
27. The Magnificent Five
28. Don't Be Square (Be There)
29. Jolly Roger
30. Making History
31. The Human Beings (Demo Version)
32. Antmusic (Alternate Take)
33. Antmusic (Demo Version)
34. Feed Me To The Lions (Demo Version)
35. The Human Beings (Demo Version)
36. S.E.X. (Demo Version)
37. The Omlette From Outerspace
38. Scorpios
39. Picasso Visita El Planeta De Los Simios
40. Prince Charming
41. 5 Guns West
42. That Voodoo!
43. Stand And Deliver
44. Mile High Club
45. Ant Rap
46. Mowhok
47. S.E.X.
48. Prince Charming (Demo Version)
49. Stand And Deliver (Demo Version)
50. Showbiz (Demo Version)
51. Picasso Visita El Planeta De Los Simios (Demo Version)
52. Who's A Goofy Bunny Then? (Demo Version)
53. Scorpio Writing (Demo Version)

More Info:

Although the covers are lifted straight from the original releases 'Dirk Wears White Sox', 'Kings Of The Wild Frontier' and 'Prince Charming', the track-listings are of those from the 2004 remasters. Adam And The Ants remained relatively unknown after the 'Dirk Wears White Sox' album. But when they released the album entitled 'Kings Of The Wild Frontier', (with the excellent "Dog Eat Dog") the band was settled in the music industry. There were no bands that sounded like Adam And The Ants before. It was all in the rhythms' and the chanting. Adam Ant's vocals were also very unique in a flamboyant animalistic sort of style. The third album 'Prince Charming' contains big hit singles "Prince Charming" and "Stand And Deliver".