Husker Du - Warehouse: Songs & Stories | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Warehouse: Songs & Stories
Artist: Husker Du
Format: CD


Label: Music on CD
Rel. Date: 03/22/2024
UPC: 8718627236574

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. These Important Years
2. Charity, Chastity, Prudence, and Hope
3. Standing in the Rain
4. Back from Somewhere
5. Ice Cold Ice
6. You're a Soldier
7. Could You Be the One?
8. Too Much Spice
9. Friend, You've Got to Fall
10. Visionary
11. She Floated Away
12. Bed of Nails
13. Tell You Why Tomorrow
14. It's Not Peculiar
15. Actual Condition
16. No Reservations
17. Turn It Around
18. She's a Woman (And Now He Is a Man)
19. Up in the Air
20. You Can Live at Home

More Info:

"Warehouse: Songs and Stories" was the sixth and final studio album by American punk rock band Hüsker Dü. The band dissolved in part due to disagreements between songwriters Bob Mould and Grant Hart over the latter's drug use. This album, along with Candy Apple Grey, showcases the increasing maturity of Mould and Hart's writing. This album is also known for it's battle between the two songwriters, with Mould famously telling Hart that he would never have more than half of the songs on a Hüsker Dü album. The album's title comes from the fact that the group had rented some warehouse space in which to write and rehearse; a change from their former practice of writing new material and testing it out on live audiences. The singles on this album: "Could You Be the One?", "She's a Woman (And Now He Is a Man)" and "Ice Cold Ice".