Warsaw - Warsaw - Exclusive Dracula Translucent Red & Black | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Warsaw - Warsaw - Exclusive Dracula Translucent Red & Black
Warsaw - Exclusive Dracula Translucent Red & Black
Artist: Warsaw
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 05/31/2024
UPC: 8719039006823

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. The Drawback
2. Leaders of Men
3. They Walked in Line
4. Failures
5. Novelty
6. No Love Lost
7. Transmission
8. Living in the Ice Age
9. Interzone
10. Warsaw
11. Shadowplay
12. As You Said
13. Inside the Line
14. Gutz
15. At a Later Date
16. The Kill
17. You're No Good for Me

More Info:

Alliance Exclusive! Limited Edition 'Dracula" Red & Black Vinyl! The highly acclaimed U.K. post-punk band Joy Division was originally called Warsaw. Formed in Manchester, England in the late 1970s, the group consisted of Ian Curtis on vocals, Bernard Albrecht (aka Sumner, aka Dicken) on guitar, Peter Hook on bass and Stephen Morris on drums. Hook, Albrecht and Curtis hooked up at a local concert and later formed the group Warsaw. The band's name was taken from a David Bowie-Brian Eno composition, "Warszawa". The 5 bonus tracks on this album are demos cut by the group at Pennine Studios in Manchester on July 18, 1977 with Steve Brotherdale on drums. The first eleven tracks presented here were the result of a recording session for that album that took place in early May of1978. Rehearsals leading up to the session resulted in two new songs being added to the group's existing repertoire: "Interzone" and "Transmission." "Interzone" was based on the backing track of the song "Keep On Keepin' On, " to which the band added their own lyrics. The result was a song distinctively their own. "Transmission" was written by the band during the final week of rehearsals. The first verse contains a quotation from Alistair Crowley's The Book Of Thoth. The two recordings are interesting renditions of songs which would later became famous.