The Residents - Please Do Not Steal It | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. You Yesyesyes
2. Santa Dog '78
3. Gloria
4. Excerpt from "Rest Aria"
5. Semolina
6. Eloise
7. Excerpt from "Never Known Questions"
8. Constantinople
9. Laughing Song 1
10. Excerpt from "The Making of a Soul" 1
11. Skratz 1
12. Good Lovin' 1
13. Blue Rosebuds 1
14. Excerpt from "Six Things to a Cycle" 1
15. The Electrocutioner

More Info:

The Residents are one of pop history's best kept secrets; throughout the group's existence, the individual members have ostensibly attempted to operate under anonymity, preferring instead to have attention focused on their art output. Much outside speculation and rumor has focused on this aspect of the group. In public, the group appears silent and costumed, often wearing eyeball helmets, top hats and tails-a long-lasting costume now recognized as it's signature iconography.Please Do Not Steal It (1979) by oddball group The Residents was a promotional compilation album sent out to various American radio stations to promote The Residents after the release of Duck Stab.The full title is This is a special DJ record of The Residents' alleged music. Please Do Not Steal It! Keep it at your station - we need the radio airplay. Originally, a limited run of 975 copies were pressed.This limited tour edition of 1.000 numbered copies is pressed on transparent vinyl.