John Norum - Total Control [Limited 180-Gram Silver Marbled Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

$9.99   Buy MP3 Album

More Info:

Limited 180gm silver marbled vinyl LP pressing. Includes insert. Total Control is the debut solo album by John Norum, known for being the guitarist and one of the founding members of the Swedish rock band Europe. Originally released in 1987, 'Total Control' was dedicated to Tommy Östervik, one of Norum's friends and heroes, who had recently passed away in a drowning accident. It was produced by Thomas Witt, who was Norum's stepfather. The album features nine original songs, including the singles 'Let Me Love You' and 'Love Is Meant to Last Forever'. Norum recorded two cover songs as well: the Vinnie Vincent Invasion cover 'Back on the Streets', which was also released as a single, and Thin Lizzy's 'Wild One', a bonus track that also appears on this LP.