Khatia Buniatishvili - Kaleidoscope [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Promenade
2. I. Gnomus
3. Promenade
4. II. Il Vecchio Castello
5. Promenade
6. III. Tuileries (Dispute D'enfants Après Jeux)
7. IV. Bydlo
8. Promenade
9. V. Ballet Des Poussins Dans Leurs Coques
10. VI. Samuel Goldenberg Und Schmuyle (Deux Juifs - L'un Riche Et L'autre Pauvre)
11. Promenade
12. VII. Limoges - Le Marché (La Grande Nouvelle)
13. VIII. Catacombae (Sepulcrum Romanum)
14. Cum Mortuis in Lingua Mortua
15. IX. La Cabane Sur Des Pattes de Poule (Baba-Yaga)
16. X. La Grande Porte (De L'ancienne Capitale Kiev)
17. La Valse
18. I. Russian Dance
19. II. Petrushka's Room
20. III. the Shrovetide Fair

More Info:

'Kaleidoscope is the fourth album (and third solo piano album) by FrenchGeorgian concert pianist Khatia Buniatishvili. The album features a unique combination of challenging pieces in which she shows her true virtuosic playing style. Some of the pieces taken on by Buniatishvili on this record are the beloved 'Pictures at an Exhibition' by Moderst Mussorgsky on side A, as well as Ravel's 'La Valse' and Stravinsky's 'Petruschka'. Available on vinyl for the very first time. The two LP's are housed in a heavyweight sleeve with gloss laminate finish. The package includes a 4-page insert. This edition is a feast for both the ears and the eyes.