Mike Patton (Colv) (Grn) (Ltd) (Ogv) - Place Beyond The Pines / O.S.T. [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Schenectady
2. Family Trees
3. Bromance
4. Forest of Conscience
5. Beyond the Pines
6. Evergreen
7. Misremembering
8. Sonday
9. Coniferae
10. Eclipse of the Sun
11. The Snow Angel
12. Handsome Luke
13. The Cryin' Shames - Please Stay
14. Ennio Morricone - Ninna Nanna Per Adulteri
15. Bon Iver - the Wolves (Act 1 and 2)

More Info:

'The Place Beyond the Pines is Derek Cianfrance 2012 crime drama film. The critically acclaimed film reunites Cianfance and Ryan Gosling, whom had previously collaborated on 2010's Blue Valentine. It also stars Bradley Cooper, Eva Mendes, Rose Byrne and Ray Liotta. The daring movie is a sweeping emotional drama powerfully exploring the unbreakable bond between fathers and sons. It tells the story of a motorcycle stunt rider (Gosling), who considers committing a crime in order to provide for his newborn child, an act that puts him on a collision course with a cop-turned-politician (Cooper). Mike Patton, American singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist best known as the lead singer of the alternative metal/experimental rock bands Faith No More and Mr. Bungle, delivers a sweeping and brooding score. Like a red thread, his music guides the audience through this multi-generational story often linking characters and locations. In addition to Mike's score, the album features an eclectic selection of music by the likes of Bon Iver ('The Wolves'), Ennio Morricone ('Ninna Nanna Per Adulteri') & The Cryin' Shames ('Please Stay'). This is a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green vinyl. There are some secret inscriptions in the run out groove.