Battle Axe / Various - Battle Axe / Various [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Org) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Upsetters - Battle Axe
2. Junior Byles - a Place Called Africa
3. The Upsetters - Cheerio
4. Ras Darkins - Picture on the Wall
5. Delroy Wilson - Cool Operator
6. The Upsetters - Knock Three Times
7. Andy Capp - Pop a Pop
8. The Upsetters - Earthquake
9. Mark ; Luke - Don't Cross the Nation
10. The Upsetters - Dark Moon
11. The Upsetters - Rough and Smooth
12. The Upsetters - Groove Me
13. The Upsetters - Easy Snapping
14. Delroy Wilson - I'm Yours

More Info:

Battle Axe is a Trojan compilation album that was originally released in 1972. The album is a set of early productions by Lee Perry. It features many rarities and includes recordings by well-known singers such as Junior Byles, Delroy Wilson and Little Roy amongst others.