Lee Perry - Africa's Blood [180-Gram Black Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Dave Barker - Do Your Thing
2. The Upsetters - Dream Land
3. The Upsetters - Long Sentence
4. The Upsetters - Not Guilty
5. The Upsetters - Cool And Easy
6. Addis Ababa Children - Well Dread Version 3
7. The Upsetters - My Girl
8. The Upsetters - Saw Dust
9. Winston Prince - Place Called Africa Version 3
10. The Hurricanes - Isn't It Wrong
11. The Upsetters - Go Slow
12. The Upsetters - Bad Luck
13. The Upsetters - Move Me
14. The Upsetters - Surplus

More Info:

180 gram audiophile vinyl. Black vinyl. Upon release in 1971, Africa's Blood was the first record Lee "Scratch" Perry released under his own name, although his band The Upsetters do appear on most of the tracks. There's an undeniable influence from American contemporary R&B, but still Perry's signature dub and reggae fusion shines through.