Archie Shepp - Black Ballads (Magenta) [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Track 1
2. Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans?
3. Track 3
4. I Know About the Life
5. Track 5
6. Georgia on My Mind
7. Track 7
8. Embraceable You
9. Track 9
10. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
11. Track 11
12. How Deep Is the Ocean
13. Track 13
14. Lush Life
15. Track 15
16. Deja Vu
17. Track 17
18. Angel Eyes
19. Track 19
20. All Too Soon
21. Track 21
22. Ain't Misbehavin'

More Info:

To celebrate the 45th anniversary of iconic Dutch jazz label Timeless Records, Music On Vinyl is releasing a series that features albums that are part of the Timeless Records legacy and will be released mainly throughout 2021/2022.Archie Shepp's Black Ballads first came out in 1992 and celebrates it's 30th anniversary in 2022. This 2LP features eleven great jazz ballads including classics such as 'Embraceable You' and 'Georgia On My Mind' by the tenor saxophonist. Shepp is supported by pianist Horace Parlan, bassist Wayne Dockery and drummer Steve McRaven.To celebrate the legacy of Wim Wigt's Timeless Records 45th Anniversary, Music On Vinyl is releasing the 45th anniversary Jazz Series. Each release includes the Timeless Records insert showing the first 8th albums on limited colored vinyl.Black Ballads is available on vinyl for the very first time as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta colored vinyl. The package comes with an insert with upcoming titles from The Timeless Records 45th Anniversary Jazz Series.