Sly & The Family Stone - Best Of [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Pnk) (Hol) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Dance To The Music
2. I Want To Take You Higher
3. Family Affair
4. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)
5. I Get High On You
6. Stand!
7. M'lady
8. Skin I'm In
9. Everyday People
10. Sing A Simple Song
11. Hot Fun In The Summertime
12. Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey
13. Brave ; Strong
14. Life
15. Everybody Is A Star
16. If You Want Me To Stay
17. (You Caught Me) Smilin'
18. Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)
19. Runnin' Away
20. Family Affair (Remix)

More Info:

180 gram audiophile vinyl. Featuring: "Family Affair", "Dance To The Music", "Stand!", "Everyday People", "Life", "Hot Fun In The Summertime", "Everybody Is A Star" and many more. Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on transparent pink vinyl. Along with James Brown and Parliament-Funkadelic, Sly & the Family Stone virtually invented 1970's funk. Their fusion of R&B rhythms, infectious melodies, and psychedelia created a new pop/soul/rock hybrid. The impact of Sly's music has proven widespread and long-lasting. This 2LP set is a great introduction and an invitation to dig deeper into Sly & The Family Stone's catalogue. This 20 track compilation covers all the hits & fan favourites from the 1968-1974 period.