Afghan Whigs - 1969 (Blk) (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] [180 Gram] (Wht) (Exp) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Somethin' Hot
2. Crazy
3. Uptown Again
4. Sweet Son of a Bitch
5. 66
6. Citi Soleil
7. John the Baptist
8. The Slide Song
9. Neglekted
10. Omerta
11. The Vampire Lanois (Instrumental)
12. Somethin' Hot (12" Version)
13. Miss World
14. Papa Was a Rascal
15. 66 (Radio Version #1)
16. The Singer
17. Somethin' Hot (Live Version)
18. 66 (Live Version)

More Info:

Limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on blue, black & white marbled 180 gram audiophile vinyl. Deluxe expanded edition of the critically acclaimed 1998 album comes in a heavyweight sleeve with leather laminate finish including 8-page booklet with pictures, lyrics and credits plus a bonus LP with 7 bonus tracks; "Papa Was A Rascal", "The Singer", "Somethin' Hot (12" Remix & Live version)", "Miss World" & "66 (Radio Version #1 & Live Version)". American rock band Afghan Whigs rose up around the grunge movement, evolving to incorporate more R&B and soul influences into their sound and image. 1965 is the name of their sixth album originally released in 1998, it was their last album before the reunion in 2012.